Aarhus Universitets segl


Faculty members

Master students

Louise Guldager (February 2024-June 2024)

Oliver Gam Fiehn (August 2023-June 2024, R&D and Master thesis) welcome back Oliver!

Kathrine Gravlund Fønss (February 2023-December 2023, R&D and Master thesis)

Ena Buljubasic (November 2022-June 2022) - now Senior Analyst R&D at IFF

Peter Lillevang (February 2022-June 2022, external Master thesis at Arla Foods Amba)

Fezan Mukhtar (December 2021-February 2022, AU international student from University of Helsinki)

Karina Høgsgaard (September 2021-June 2022, co-hosted by Dept. Food Science)

Lucia Huertas Diaz (September 2021-June 2022, main host Dept. Food Science) - now PhD student in the FMT group

Mie Henriette Løve Christensen (September 2021-June 2022) - now Mie Henriette Løve Orholt, working as project leader at TechRasMiljø

Bachelor students

Karoline Isabella Miller (February-June 2024)

Kamille Løndorff Bauder (February-June 2024)

Lotte Maiburg (February-June 2024)

Layla Ayoubi (February-June 2024)

Kathrine Bendixen (February-June 2023)

Emilie Balleby Andersen (February-June 2023)

Freja Foget Andersen (February-June 2023)

Ditte Gram-Hansen (February-June 2023)

Kirsten Wiborg Jensen (February-June 2023)

Asta Petrine Smedegaard Krings (February-June 2022)

Oliver Gam Fiehn (February-June 2022)

Simone Sørensen (February-June 2021)

Lærke Hartmann Østergaard (February-June 2021)

Lasse Wiis Raven (at ISI Food Protection, February-June 2021)

Casper Thorvaldsen Jermiin (February-June 2021)

Visiting PhD students

Eugenio Ingribelli from the Czech University of Life Sciences, Prague, Czechia, Erasmus+ support (October-November 2022)

Mensure Elvan from the İzmir Institute of Technology, Turkey, COST Sourdomics CA18101, STSM Grant (August-October 2022)

Interns/Project students/Student assistants

Freja Foget Andersen, student assistant (September-December 2023, February-May 2024) welcome back!

Kirsten Wiborg Jensen, student assistant (September-December 2023, February-June 2024) welcome back!

Adrien Schneider, visiting student from HES-SO Valais/Wallis, Switzerland (September-December 2023)

Mathias Rendbæk, AU Diplomingeniøruddanelse internship (September 2023-February 2024)

Elian Louay Matti, AU Diplomingeniøruddanelse internship (September 2023-January 2024)

Tutku Ataman, visiting student from the Izmir Institute of Technology, Turkey (August/September 2023)

Jalal Zeen, AU Diplomingeniøruddanelse internship (September-December 2022)

Ena Buljubasic, student assistant (July-September 2022)

Micael Libertello, visiting Erasmus+ student from University of Pavia, Italy (March-September 2022)

Fezan Muktar, AU international student from University of Helsinki, Finland (October-November 2021)

Flavie Rousset from Ecole Nationale Veterinaire Toulouse, France (July/August 2021)

External lab members

Eugenio Ingribelli (PhD candidate at the Czech University of Life Sciences, Prague, Dept. Microbiology, Nutrition and Dietics, co-supervised by C. Schwab, starting 01/22)


Dr. Fariba Ghiamati Yazdi (10/2020-09/2021)

Dr. Alejandro Ramirez Garcia, graduated in Nov 2021 as external lab member at ETH Zürich, now Lonza, CH

Dr. Qing Li (11/2020-11/2023) now postdoc at Research Group for Gut, Microbes and Health,  DTU Copenhagen